Mandala by Jessica Spurka

mandala_spurka04

mandala_spurka04

 

I went with two elements for the Mandala project, Air and Water. I originally was just going to do Air because I’m focusing on Air/ Breath in another class so I wanted to relate back the two classes. By accident I used blue and I thought they looked really cool together (yellow and blue) so for no other reason than them looking good together I decided to use two elements.

In this project I learned some new tools in Illustrator, and I guess the biggest challenge for me was figuring out where and what colors to put next. Personally I like the one with the structure on.

Leave a Reply

