Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird by Inna Szedenko

blackbirdproject_F
This is my interpretation of a Wallace Stevens’s poem “Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird”. It was a difficult project for me because I had never worked with letters in such a way before.
After I had read the poem for the first time, I did not really like it. But after I had spent a little more time trying to understand its rhythm and its mood, I found it quite special and beautiful. . I believe that everyone has his/her own interpretation of the poem. In this project I tried to pass my vision of the poem.

Leave a Reply

