Mandala of the Elements

PrintThis is my Mandala project.
Print
With this project, I chose the elements Air and Earth. I wanted something that isn’t polar opposite. I used more Earth than I did Air. When I started this I had an idea for earth to have more of an animal vibe to it. I wanted the light color for air to compliment the darker color for earth. When I finish with preparing the mandala, I noticed that it looked demonic, the exact opposite of what I wanted. So I went with it and started designing around it to make it look like the the demonic figure is caged in and is slowly being enlightened.

Leave a Reply

