Variations

variations_taj_cannon

//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

With the variation project, I tested the color theories by reproducing the same image with different color overlays. In each overlay, you can see more or less of the object within the original image, due to contrast, hues, and other properties. Once I created my small images, I wasn’t a fan of the white background, so I once again reused the image, this time I gave it a white overlay. I used the “difference” function to create a transparency, so that the color tiles would come through the difference similar to a stain glass finish.

Leave a Reply

